Remote Wipe Multiple Devices

Table of Contents

Revision Date

Purpose

February 18, 2019

Network Managers can wipe an iPad remotely through a device’s management commands. Once the remote command has been sent, the process cannot be undone.

This document outlines how to wipe multiple iPads at once. To wipe a single iPad,see the Wipe a Device document.

Important Terms

  • Wipe – To erase all content and settings from an iPad. Wiping an iPad does not automatically re-setup the iPad or re-enroll into Jamf.

Works on

  • Apple TVs
  • iPads (Staff/Student 1:1)
  • iPads (Shared)
  • iPads (Standard)
  • Macs

Step 1

Log into Jamf console

  1. From a web browser, navigate to https://polkfl.jamfcloud.com.
  2. Log in with your netadmin account’s credentials (usually net admin-LocationNumber). Do not use the full email address.

Select Smart Group

  1. Click Devices > Smart Device Groups.
  2. Click on the group that you wish to wipe.
  3. At the bottom-right, click View.

Step 2

Configure Action

  1. At the bottom-right, click Action.
  2. Select Send Remote Commands.
  3. Click Next.

Configure Remote Command

  1. Select Wipe Device (for tvOS, requires 10.2 or later).
  2. Scroll down to see the newly appeared options.
  3. In the Confirmation text field, input the number of devices that are in the Smart Group. This number can be seen in the yellow warning box above.
  4. Check Clear Activation Lock (supervised iOS devices only).
  5. Check Retain Cellular Data Plan.
  6. Check Suppress Proximity Setup.
  7. Click Next. The Wipe command will be sent to all devices within the Smart Group.